What You Listening To?

What are you listening to? Let me know in the comments.

 

I just recently rediscovered the above gem which I thought had been lost forever it was on a Stakker Humanoid Peel session tape given to me by the man himself back in the day but got stolen off me a few years later. It’s been 23 years since I heard it last !   –  wish I could find the rest of the session.

Another blast from the past below heard this one recently for the first time in a decade or so!

 

 

Comments

  1. Golden Knuckles says:

    Tuft ER still comes up in my random shuffle at least once a week. So good. National Hijinx is SOLID. But the track that came up today was Eugolana Box.

  2. Recently Loscil’s new “Sea Island” has been getting a lot of play time. I seem to be indulging in Mazzy Star in the mornings when my bleary head needs some adjustment time before really waking up.

    As always, Autechre and Woob are consistently in my top 10 plays, and I find that being joined by the ever awesome Sunken Foal (previously Ambulance, and now having released as Press Charges).

    I’ve also been wrapping myself in the lucious warm blanket provided by Chihei Hatakeyama.

    Other times see me smashing things up with Venetian Snares, Drumcorps, and more recently, Tool!

  3. DickThunder says:

    Pretty much Pekka Pohjola. One of the best bassists ever, and a great composer. His album, Harakka Bialoipokku (B the Magpie) is my favourite album right now.

    Also gotten into Flying Lotus, as I heard he is coming to play at Flow Festival in Helsinki in summer and my friend recommended to take a listen. Pretty cool stuff, especially the older albums.

    After that just shuffling my electro/breaks, finnish hip hop, and ambient -playlists in spotify.

  4. Brennan Pettie says:

    Here’s 10 that are high on my list of aural goodness today…

    Kraftwerk – Neon Lights

    Gary Numan – Down In The Park

    Cotton Jones – Original Bones

    Vangelis – Memories Of Green

    Woob – Creek

    The Flaming Lips – Love Yer’ Brain


    Eno / Moebius / Roedelius / Plank – Conditionierer

    DEVO – Beautiful World

    Edward Ka-Spel – Even Now

  5. The Dude says:

    Recent releases: Nobody Home – Journey; Kiasmos – Kiasmos; Locsil – Sea Island; Hammock – Sleepover 2; Land Observations – The Grand Tour; Makyo – Jasmine; Poppy Ackroyd – Feathers;

    … and a special mention for A Winged Victory for the Sullen – Atomos. Saw them live in Brighton and was blown away.

    … oh yes, we also have the Underworld 20th anniversary 5-disc boxed set of Dubnobasswithmyheadman.

  6. Did you know that Brian’s releasing a new Humanoid album next year?!

    What I’ve been listening to lately:

    bvdub – Tanto

    Christopher Willits – Opening

    A Winged Victory For The Sullem – Atomos

    • Yeah noticed the new Humanoid track the other day sounds great + the game looks amazing with VR version also.

  7. What would you recommend? Always looking for some new stuff…

Leave a Reply

